Selador Wines

Promoting Quality Wine

WARNING

Under the Liquor Control Reform Act 1998 it is an offence

To supply alcohol to a person under the age of 18 years (Penalty exceeds $6,000) 

For a person under the age of 18 years to purchase or receive liquor. (Penalty exceeds $500)

 

Back to All Events

WSET® Level 3 Award in Wines and Spirits - William Angliss Institute


  • William Angliss Institute 555 La Trobe St Melbourne, VIC, 3000 Australia (map)

Sarah Andrew will be running a WSET (Wine and Spirit Education Trust) Level 3 Award in Wines and Spirits course through William Angliss Institute.

In WSET Level 3 you will learn more about wines and spirits from around the world.

The aim of this course is to provide detailed analysis of the principal wines and spirits of the world. Students will also benefit from in-depth tastings where they will learn to identify product style and quality.

Wine trade experience is recommended and or intermediate wine knowledge along with the following prerequisites:

Prerequisites

WSET Level 2

This qualification is open to students who hold the WSET Level 2 Award in Wines & Spirits or can demonstrate the equivalent level of knowledge.

It is recommended that students complete the Level 2 Award in Wines & Spirits before progressing to the Level 3 Award.

It is a prerequisite for candidates planning to study for the WSET Level 4 Diploma in Wines and Spirits qualification.

Course length

Run over 9 weeks, for 2 hours every Wednesday evening, with an two one day (6.5 hour) sessions on Saturday 27th February and Saturday 5th March:

Wed 3 February 6.30pm – 8.30pm

Wed 10 February 6.30pm – 8.30pm

Wed 17 February 6.30pm – 8.30pm

Wed 24 February 6.30pm – 8.30pm

Sat 27 February 10.30am – 5.00pm

Wed 2 March 6.30pm – 8.30pm

Sat 5 March 10.30am – 5.00pm

Wed 9 March 6.30pm – 8.30pm

Wed 16 March 6.30pm – 8.30pm

Wed 23 March 6.30pm – 8.30pm

Wed 6 April 6.30pm – 8.00pm ( 1.5 hour exam)

For more information contact us at  i n f o @ s e l a d o r w i n e s . c o m

Selador Wines Pty Ltd    ABN 76 109 676 164    Liquor Licence # 36104810